Academic Calendars

2013-14 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Semester I, 2013-14

  • New Students Arrive - Friday, August 23
  • First Day of Classes - 8:00 a.m., Monday, August 26
    Late Registration Fee begins August 1 for all continuing students who are not registered for classes.
  • Labor Day (No Classes) - Monday, September 2
  • Last Day to Add Classes - Tuesday, September 3
    Dropping a class after this date will result in a “W” on your transcript for the class.
  • Student Appraisals - All students (5 weeks): Period Ends - Friday, September 27
  • 5-Week Appraisals due to Office of the Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Tuesday, October 1
  • Appraisals to Facilitators - Wednesday, October 2
  • Fall Break Begins - Friday, October 18, after last class
  • Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m., Wednesday, October 23
  • Last Day to DROP courses without receiving a grade of "WF" - Friday, November 1
  • Registration for Semester II Begins - Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins - After Last Class on Tuesday, November 26
  • Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m., Monday, December 2
  • Classes End - After Last Class on Wednesday, December 4
  • Final Examinations Begin - 8:00 a.m., Friday, December 6
  • Final Examinations End - 12:00 Noon, Wednesday, December 11
  • All Final Grades to Office of the Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Monday, December 16, 2013

Semester II, 2013-14

  • First Day of Classes - 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, January 8
    Late Registration Fee begins December 6th for all continuing students who are not registered for classes.
  • Last Day to ADD Classes - Wednesday, January 15
    Dropping a course after this date will result in a "W" on your transcript for the class.
  • Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) - Monday, January 20
  • Student Appraisals - All Students (5 weeks): Period Ends - Friday, February 14
  • 5-Week Appraisals due to Office of the Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Tuesday, February 18
  • Appraisals to Facilitators - Wednesday, February 19
  • Student Research Conference (No Classes) - Thursday, February 20
  • Spring Break Begins - After Last Class on Friday, February 28
  • Classes Resume (Spring Break) - 8:00 a.m., Monday, March 17
  • Registration for Semester I, 2014-2015 Begins - Monday, March 24
  • Last Day to DROP courses without receiving a grade of "WF" - Friday, April 4
  • Easter Break Begins - After Last Class on Thursday,April 17
  • Classes Resume (Easter Break) - 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 22
  • Classes End - After Last Class on Wednesday, April 30
  • Final Examinations Begin - 8:00 a.m., Friday, May 2
  • Final Examinations End - 12:00 Noon, Wednesday, May 7
  • Senior Grades to Office of Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Thursday, May 8
  • Commencement - Graduate - Saturday, May 10
  • Commencement - Undergraduate - Sunday, May 11
  • All Other Final Grades to Office of the Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Tuesday, May 13

2014-15 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Semester I, 2014-15

  • New Students Arrive - Friday, August 22
  • First Day of Classes - 8:00 a.m., Monday, August 25
    Late Registration Fee begins August 1 for all continuing students who are not registered for classes.
  • Labor Day (No Classes) - Monday, September 1
  • Last Day to Add Classes - Tuesday, September 2
    Dropping a class after this date will result in a “W” on your transcript for the class.
  • Fall Break Begins - Friday, October 17, after last class
  • Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m., Wednesday, October 22
  • Last Day to DROP courses without receiving a grade of "WF" - Friday, October 31
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins - After Last Class on Tuesday, November 25
  • Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m., Monday, December 1
  • Classes End - After Last Class on Wednesday, December 3
  • Final Examinations Begin - 8:00 a.m., Friday, December 5
  • Final Examinations End - 12:00 Noon, Wednesday, December 10
  • All Final Grades to Office of the Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Monday, December 15, 2013

Semester II, 2014-15

  • First Day of Classes - 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, January 7
    Late Registration Fee begins December 6th for all continuing students who are not registered for classes.
  • Last Day to ADD Classes - Wednesday, January 14
    Dropping a course after this date will result in a "W" on your transcript for the class.
  • Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) - Monday, January 20
  • Student Research Conference (No Classes) - Thursday, February 19
  • Spring Break Begins - After Last Class on Friday, March 6
  • Classes Resume (Spring Break) - 8:00 a.m., Monday, March 23
  • Last Day to DROP courses without receiving a grade of "WF" - Thursday, April 2
  • Easter Break Begins - After Last Class on Thursday,April 2
  • Classes Resume (Easter Break) - 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 7
  • Classes End - After Last Class on Wednesday, April 29
  • Final Examinations Begin - 8:00 a.m., Friday, May 1
  • Final Examinations End - 12:00 Noon, Wednesday, May 6
  • Senior Grades to Office of Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Thursday, May 7
  • Commencement - Graduate - Saturday, May 9
  • Commencement - Undergraduate - Sunday, May 10
  • All Other Final Grades to Office of the Registrar - 12:00 Noon, Tuesday, May 12