Staff

The interdisciplinary nature of water quality research requires strength of knowledge in many scientific disciplines. Each of our NCWQR staff members contributes expertise that is integral to the overall success of our research programs.

David Baker David Baker
B.S., Heidelberg College, M.S., Ph.D., University of Michigan
Director Emeritus & Founder NCWQR
dbaker@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2941
Jake Boehler Jakob Boehler
B.S., Heidelberg University
Research Assistant
jboehler@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2054
Remegio Confesor Remegio Confesor
B.S., M.S., University of the Philippines Los Baños, Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University
Research Scientist
rconfeso@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2204
Ellen Ewing Ellen Ewing
B.S., Heidelberg College
Laboratory Manager
eewing@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2940
Laura Johnson Laura Johnson
B.S., Virginia Tech, Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Research Scientist
ljohnso1@heidelberg.edu
(419) 448-2056
Jack Kramer Jack Kramer
B.S., Heidelberg College
Laboratory Manager, Emeritus
jkramer@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2373
Kenneth Krieger Kenneth Krieger
Ph.D., Emory University, M.S., Emory University, B.S., Emory University
Professor of Biology
Director – NCWQR

kkrieger@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2226
Barbara Merryfield Barbara Merryfield
B.S., Heidelberg College
Research Assistant
bmerryfi@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2199
Nancy Miller Nancy Miller
B.S., Urbana College
Coordinator of the Private Well Testing Program
Business Manager

nmiller@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2198
Aaron Roerdink Aaron Roerdink
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, B.A., Central College
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Analytical Chemist NCWQR

aroerdin@heidelberg.edu
(419)-448-2250