Safety and Security

The Campus Safety and Security Department is a support service, charged with enforcing Heidelberg University policies and regulations while maintaining a safe and secure environment for the campus community. The department is staffed with a full-time Director of Campus Safety, three full-time Security Officers, one part-time Security Officer and Heidelberg University student officers.

The Campus Safety and Security Department is staffed 24-hours a day seven days a week all year round. The Campus Safety and Security Department has a close working relationship with the Tiffin Police and Tiffin Fire & Rescue Division.

Campus Security Officers are not police officers and do not maintain legal authority to arrest individuals.

The university encourages anyone who believes a crime or violation of university policy has occurred to report it to either the Tiffin Police Department or Campus Security.

The Campus Safety and Security Department’s responsibilities include, but are not limited to:

•  Securing campus buildings and facilities
•  Responding to any emergency on campus
•  Responding to and investigate any campus fire alarm
•  Registration of student, faculty and staff member parking permits
•  Enforcement of campus parking regulations
•  Providing student, faculty/staff escorts on campus
•  Reporting and responding to campus maintenance situations
•  Enforcement of Heidelberg University policies and regulations
•  Maintaining a safe and secure environment for the campus community

More information on Safety and Security

Safety & Security Staff

Jeff Rhoades, Director of Campus Safety, Lead Title IX Investigator
University Hall C201
419-448-2977
jrhoade1@heidelberg.edu

Rachel Huth, Senior Security Officer​
rhuth@heidelberg.edu

Fred Todd, Security Officer
ftodd@heidelberg.edu

Grant Venema, Security Officer
gvenema@heidelberg.edu

Tom Wurm, Security Officer
twurm@heidelberg.edu

Christian Hieronymus, Student Security Officer
chierony@heidelberg.edu

Justin See, Student Security Officer
jsee@heidelberg.edu

Mason Frumkin, Student Security Officer
tfrumkin@heidelberg.edu

Matt Meyers, Student Security Officer
mmeyers1@heidelberg.edu

Mya White, Student Security Officer
mwhite6@heidelberg.edu

Howard Marusa, Student Security Officer
hmarusa@heidelberg.edu

Nolan Larsick, Student Security Officer
nlarsick@heidelberg.edu

Location

310 E. Market St
Campus Center, Room 129
Tiffin, OH 44883
United States
Building: Campus Center
Office / Resource Type: Safety and Security Department
Contact Email Address:  campus-security@heidelberg.edu
Contact Phone:  419-448-2211

Upcoming Events

Recent News at Heidelberg

More Campus News