Safety and Security

The Office of Campus Safety and Security is a support service, charged with enforcing Heidelberg University policies and regulations while maintaining a safe and secure environment for the campus community. The office is staffed with a full-time Director of Campus Safety & Security, three full-time Security Officers, one part-time Security Officer and Heidelberg University student officers.

The Office of Campus Safety and Security is staffed 24-hours a day seven days a week all year round and has a close working relationship with the Tiffin Police and Tiffin Fire & Rescue Division.

Campus Security Officers are not police officers and do not maintain legal authority to arrest individuals.

The university encourages anyone who believes a crime or violation of university policy has occurred to report it to either the Tiffin Police Department or Campus Security.

The office's responsibilities include, but are not limited to:

•  Securing campus buildings and facilities
•  Responding to any emergency on campus
•  Responding to and investigate any campus fire alarm
•  Registration of student, faculty and staff member parking permits
•  Enforcement of campus parking regulations
•  Providing student, faculty/staff escorts on campus
•  Reporting and responding to campus maintenance situations
•  Enforcement of Heidelberg University policies and regulations
•  Maintaining a safe and secure environment for the campus community

More information on Safety and Security

Safety & Security Staff

Jeff Rhoades, Director of Campus Safety & Security, Lead Title IX Investigator
University Hall C201
419-448-2977
jrhoade1@heidelberg.edu

Rachel Huth, Senior Security Officer​
rhuth@heidelberg.edu

Fred Todd, Security Officer
ftodd@heidelberg.edu

Grant Venema, Security Officer
gvenema@heidelberg.edu

Tom Wurm, Security Officer
twurm@heidelberg.edu

Christian Hieronymus, Student Security Officer
chierony@heidelberg.edu

Justin See, Student Security Officer
jsee@heidelberg.edu

Daniel Peacock, Student Security Officer
dpeacoc1@heidelberg.edu

Theresa Connors, Student Security Officer
tconnors@heidelberg.edu

Mya White, Student Security Officer
mwhite6@heidelberg.edu

Howard Marusa, Student Security Officer
hmarusa@heidelberg.edu

Nolan Larsick, Student Security Officer
nlarsick@heidelberg.edu

Location

310 E. Market St
Campus Center, Room 129
Tiffin, OH 44883
United States
Building: Campus Center
Office / Resource Type: Safety and Security
Contact Email Address:  campus-security@heidelberg.edu
Contact Phone:  419-448-2211

Upcoming Events

Recent News at Heidelberg

More Campus News