Academic Calendar

2017-2018 Undergraduate Calendar

Fall Semester

  • New Students Arrive - Friday, August 18
  • First Day of Classes - Wednesday, August 23
  • Labor Day (No Classes) - Monday, September 4
  • HYPE Day - Thursday, September 14
  • Fall Break Begins - Friday, October 6
  • Classes Resume - Monday, October 9
  • HYPE DAY - Wednesday, October 18
  • Registration for Semester II Begins - Monday, November 6
  • HYPE Day - Tuesday, November 14
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins - Saturday, November 18
  • Classes Resume - Monday, November 27
  • Last Day of Classes - Friday, December 8
  • Reading Day - Saturday, December 9
  • Final Examinations Begin - Monday, December 11
  • Final Examinations End - Thursday, December 14

Spring Semester

  • First Day of Classes - Wednesday, January 10
  • MLK Day (No classes) - Monday, January 15
  • HYPE Day - Wednesday, January 24
  • HYPE Day - Tuesday, February 13
  • Spring Break Begins - Saturday March 3
  • Classes Resume - Monday, March 12
  • HYPE Day - Thursday, March 15
  • Registration for Fall - Monday, March 26
  • Easter Break Begins - Friday, March 30
  • Classes Resume - Monday, April 2
  • Student Research Conference - Wednesday, April 11
  • Last Day of Classes - Tuesday, May 1
  • Reading Day - Wednesday, May 2
  • Final Examinations Begin - Thursday, May 3
  • Final Examinations End - Tuesday, May 8
  • Commencement - Sunday, May 13

Campus Events

Recent News at Heidelberg

More Campus News