Academics

Meet The Faculty

COVID-19 Response:

The Heidelberg University campus is closed in response to the growing COVID-19 pandemic. Classes are being taught through remote learning. Essential work is continuing as needed. Offices and departments can be contacted through email or phone calls. Read more information about the campus response to COVID-19. 

It's the people at Heidelberg that make it truly special.

Andrew Aebly
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Email Address:  aaebly@heidelberg.edu
Lori Akins
Adjunct Instructor of Flute
Phone:  419-448-2081
Email Address:  lakins@heidelberg.edu
Catalin Anghelina
Adjunct Faculty of French
Email Address:  cangheli@heidelberg.edu
Thaddeus Archer
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Phone:  419-448-2151
Email Address:  tarcher@heidelberg.edu
Paige Atterholt
Adjunct Instructor - Education
Phone:  419-448-2125
Email Address:  patterho@heidelberg.edu
Carrie Banfield-Taplin
Adjunct Instructor of French Horn
Email Address:  carriebt@att.net
Sarah Bast
Adjunct Professor of Political Science
Email Address:  sbast@heidelberg.edu
Nathaniel Beres
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Chair
Phone:  419-448-2015
Email Address:  nberes@heidelberg.edu
H. Robert Berg
University Archivist
Phone:  419-448-2087
Email Address:  rberg@heidelberg.edu
Amy Berger
Professor of Geology
Phone:  419-448-2292
Email Address:  aberger@heidelberg.edu
Maria Bessmeltseva
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Violin
Email Address:  mbessmel@heidelberg.edu
Rhonda Best
Adjunct Instructor of Criminology
Phone:  419-448-2366
Email Address:  rbest@heidelberg.edu
Lucy Biederman
Assistant Professor of Writing
Phone:  419-448-2100
Email Address:  lbiederm@heidelberg.edu
Bronte Billings
Adjunct Instructor of Enlish
Joshua Bowman
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Email Address:  jbowman2@heidelberg.edu

Upcoming Events

Recent News at Heidelberg

More Campus News