Faculty members honored for excellence

Faculty members honored for excellence

The Heidelberg community extends huge congratulations to four faculty members, who have been honored for their excellence in teaching, research, commitment to the humanities and distinguished service.

Normally a part of the winter Board of Trustees meeting annual dinner, the annual faculty awards were presented virtually on Friday, March 26, because of the pandemic.

This year’s winners are:

  • Sean Joyce (computer science) – the Ream-Paradiso Distinguished Teaching Award
  • Dr. Michele Castleman (education) – the Distinguished Scholarship/Research Award
  • Dr. Cynthia Lepeley (Spanish) – the Jane Frost Kalnow Professorship in the Humanities
  • Dr. Meagan McBride (graduate counseling) – the Faculty Distinguished Service Award.

Each of the award recipients shared virtual remarks, advice and appreciation for teaching, research and service to students. President Rob Huntington and Provost Bryan Smith also gave remarks during the video.

The Ream-Paradiso Teaching Award was first presented in 1996 and the Distinguished Scholarship/Research Award in 1999. This is the 20th year for the Frost-Kalnow Professorship and the third year the Distinguished Service Award has been presented.

Watch a video of the virtual award presentations below.

Published in Faculty

Upcoming Events

Recent News at Heidelberg

More Campus News