Campus honors student achievements

Campus honors student achievements

Congratulations to all of the students, faculty and staff members who were honored for their achievements inside and outside the classroom at the annual Student Awards Assembly on Friday, April 28.

Colin Higgins and Bethany Beaver received the Daniel J. and W.J.K. Snyder Prize, the top award for graduating seniors. Students selected Dr. Ken Baker as the Faculty Member of the Year. Summer Hunter-Kysor was chosen to give the student remarks at the celebration. She titled her speech "Looking Back, but Moving Forward."

Here is a list of this year’s award recipients:

  • Colin Higgins – Arnold “Skip” Oliver Award; Ernest & Martha Hammel Research Award (first place); Robert E. Oleson Outstanding Student Leader Award; Sayre Family Outstanding Senior in International Studies
  • Bethany Beaver – Arnold “Skip” Oliver Award; Herman E. Sayger Award
  • Kyle Karaffa – Berg Falcon Master of Accountancy Scholarship
  • Tyler Schultz – Arthur E. and Helen M. Bean Award
  • Gregory Raimondo – Athletic Training Pride Award and the Paul H. Hoernemann Award
  • Marin Schaffner – Athletic Training Professionalism Award
  • Isaac Bwayo – Berghalter Memorial Award
  • Jaret Miller – CRC Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award
  • Hannah Pettiti – Alexander and Christina Garver Memorial Prize, first place; Emerging Leader Award
  • Carly Evans – Alexander and Christina Garver Memorial Prize
  • Allison Perry – Dr. Andrew J. and Anne Hering Gase Medical School Award; Ira and Robert Wilson Memorial Scholarship
  • Allie Dresser – William Henry Gibson Prize
  • Summer Hunter-Kysor – Martha and Ernest Hammel Research Award (second place); Sayre Family Outstanding Senior in International Studies
  • Courtney Arbogast – Martha and Ernest Hammel Research Award (third place) and the Outstanding Senior in Criminal Justice Award
  • Karlie DiRuzza – Paul H. Hoernemann Award
  • Jerrod Lyon – Home Savings and Loan Co. Scholarship
  • Justin Mourguet – Home Savings and Loan Co. Scholarship
  • Scott Carpenter – H. Dana Hopkins Award (communication and media)
  • Philip Frazier – Jane Frost Kalnow Memorial Fund Career in Accounting Award
  • Gabrielle Osterman – Jane Frost Kalnow Memorial Fund Award in German Language and Literature
  • Allison Sumser – Jane Frost Kalnow Memorial Fund Career in Industry Award
  • Matthew Fee -- John Allen Krout Prize in American History
  • Antonino Majoy and Sarah Parker – Ohio Athletic Conference Clyde Lamb Scholar-Athlete Award
  • Allison Farroni – Edward Lamb Foundation Prize in Business Administration and Economics
  • Anika Maiberger – Frederick D. Lemke Award in English
  • Victor Choo – Lewis Miller International Ambassador Award
  • Bryce Chong – Liston Award
  • Sarah Miller and Sarah Parker – Dr. A.G. McQuate Award in Field Biology
  • Ayako Hampton – Dr. Rose Moore Education Award
  • Chelsea Smith – Ferris and Dorothy Ohl Prize
  • Ellen Gonzalez – Lenore Osterholm Prize in Spanish
  • Jillian Goulet and Mya Morris – Outstanding First-Year Student in Psychology
  • Alyssa Gable and Courtney Arbogast – Outstanding Senior in Criminal Justice
  • Theresa Barger – Outstanding Student Employee of the Year
  • DeAvery Collins and Carli Patrick – Prugh Prize in Athletics
  • Alyssa Gabel and Heather Rawlinson – Psi Chi Outstanding Senior Award
  • Anthony Raimondo – Martin A. Reno Emerging Scholar Prize in Computing
  • Benjamin Wadsworth – Martin A. Reno Senior Scholar Prize in Computing
  • Evan Long – Herman E. Sayger Award
  • Danielle Blum – E.J. Shives Prize in Chemistry
  • Arianna Adams – Martin Walker Smith Prize in History (best paper)
  • Amanda Cooper – William F. Steele Prize in Mathematics
  • Melanie Cohn – George A. Stinchcomb Prize in Natural Science or Mathematics
  • Enya Granados – Student Leader for Diversity
  • Ashley Helmstetter – Student Organization Advisor of the Year
  • Student Alumni Association – Student Organization of the Year
  • Emily Nolting – Wickham Prize in Business
  • Dorothy Faris and Mikaela Weldy – E.I.F. Williams Memorial Prize in Education (elementary)
  • Erin Chapman & Isabella Hoke – E.I.F. Williams Memorial Prize in Education (secondary)
  • Erin Chapman –Martin Walker Smith Prize in History (highest GPA)
  • Kathryn Mullins – Leanne O. Wolff Award in Communication
  • Caleb Gerber – Allan King Zartman Prize in Biology

Upcoming Events

Recent News at Heidelberg

More Campus News